Board of Ambassadors

In 2007, The Home for Little Wanderers established The Board of Ambassadors (BoA) to serve as an official affiliation group designed to recognize and attract a body of active ambassadors who are committed to The Home’s mission. Ambassadors help to create support for The Home both financially and through community outreach. Because the mission of The Home resonates with each of our Ambassadors in such a meaningful way, our members support us by representing The Home in their respective communities and at their workplace, introducing their contacts to staff or other Board of Ambassadors at The Home, and making an annual contribution to The Home. We ask that BoA members make a $5,000 contribution each year, personally or through a corporate contribution. For those members age 35 and younger, we ask that they contribute $1,000.


Roles and Responsibilities

      • Participate in quarterly BoA conference calls led by the co-chairs, featuring guest speakers from The Home.
      • Attend the annual “Kick-off the New Year” Reception hosted by the Board of Directors in January.
      • BoA members are encouraged to volunteer in the Toy Room around the holidays as part of The Big Wishes Gift Drive, or at a program during the year with other BoA members.
      • Contribute $5,000 annually to The Home; for ages 35 and younger, the ask is $1,000.
      • Participate in one or more of The Home’s events such as the Voices & Visions dinner, the Generous Masters golf tournament or the Gingerbread House Decorating Competition.
      • Spread the word about The Home in their community. BoA members are encouraged to host backpack drives and gift drives, and encourage others to do so.
      • Additionally, BoA members have the opportunity to host events for The Home in their house, club, or office.




Learn More
If you are interested in joining the Board of Ambassadors,
please contact:

Pat Thompson
Sr. Major Gifts Officer



Board of ambassadors

Becky Bidwell-Hanson, Co-chair
Curriculum Associates

Jonathan Ash 
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP

David Bright 
Holland & Knight

Joseph Byrne
Byrne Financial Freedom

Steve Dazzo
The Hanover Company

Susan DeRoche
A Path Ahead Community Fund

Molly Diggins
Monument Group

Amy Farrell
Citizens Group

Val Feula
Natixis Investment Managers

Chris Fisco
Natixis Investment Managers

Beverley Fournier

David Giunta
Natixis Investment Managers 

Erik Jones, Co-chair

Olga Kasparova
Deloitte & Touche LLP 

Ashley Layton
Brook Venture Partners 

Mark Lippolt
Hammond Residential Real Estate

Michael Lourie
Driver Media Worldwide

Lisa Matthews
Morgan Stanley

Samantha Bendetson McCourt
Diversified Funding, Inc.

Michelle McDonough
Trillium Asset Management

Maggie Merrill
Marine Marketing Services

Todd Mikelonis
Charlesgate Realty Group

Christopher Milton
Greenberg Traurig LLP

Larry Petzing

Claudia Piper
Webster Bank

Ariana Polk
Breckinridge Capital Advisors

Kara Lee Rainey

Bronwyn Roberts
Duane Morris, LLP

Lisa Rosen
The Gold Standard Foundation

Peter Soltz

Jennifer Sparks
Greater Lawrence Family Health Center

Alison Todd
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Chip Weintraub
Jones Lang Lasalle

Valerie Yarashus
Meehan, Boyle, Black & Fitgerald

2.       Samantha Bendetson McCourt

3.       Rebecca Bidwell-Hanson

4.       David Bright

5.       Joseph Byrne

6.       Susan DeRoche

7.       Molly Diggins

8.       David Giunta

9.       Damon Hart

10.   Ariana Jackson

11.   Erik Jones

12.   Olga Kasparova

13.   Christine Larson

14.   Mark Lippolt

15.   Kristin Loranger

16.   Lisa Matthews

17.   Michelle McDonough

18.   Christopher Milton

19.   Cynthia Mulica

20.   Sherri Raftery

21.   Kara lee Rainey

22.   Bronwyn Roberts

23.   Lisa Rosen

24.   Peter Soltz

25.   Jennifer Sparks

26.   Jennifer Titus

27.   Alison Todd

28.   Patricia Trebino

29.   Chip Weintraub

Michael Weissenburger